Hit and Run Attorney
Hit and Run Attorney in Arizona
When you are involved in an automobile accident in Arizona, there are a few obligations that you must fulfill. You must give your name, address, and registration to the other party involved in the accident. You must also show them your driver’s license, provide first aid, and get help when necessary. Failure to do so before you leave the scene of the accident is considered a hit and run.
If you leave the scene of an accident, you can be charged with a class 3 misdemeanor which can result in $500 in fines and up to 30 days in jail. For more serious accidents that involve serious injury and death, you can be charged with a felony for leaving the scene. Leaving the scene can also result in license suspension. If the accident occurred while you were under the influence of drugs or alcohol, you may have to complete court-ordered drug and alcohol counseling in order to get your license reinstated.
Any type of a hit and run is taken seriously, particularly when an injury of the other party is involved. When you’ve been charged with a hit and run, it is crucial to have an experienced Arizona Criminal Defense Lawyer on your side who can help get your charges reduced. A good lawyer will know what it takes to find any evidence that can be used in your favor. Contact Canyon State Law to find out how we can help you.
Schedule a legal consultation with our Arizona lawyers today!
1755 S Val Vista Dr Suite 205 Mesa, AZ 85204