Driving Or Actual Physical Control While Under The Influence Queen Creek

ARS 28-1381 makes it illegal for a person to drive under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or to have an alcohol level of .08 or more within 2 hours of driving. For those driving a commercial vehicle with a commercial license, it is illegal to have an alcohol level of .04 of more.




Penalties


Driving under the influence is an offense which can vary in its severity. Therefore, in the state of Arizona, the severity of the charge you may face is reflective of this. If you are deemed to be under the influence, and your driving is impaired to even the slightest degree, then you will most likely be charged with a class 1 misdemeanor. This charge can incur up to six months in jail or a fine up to $2,500.
Dependent on more specific factors of your particular offense, such as blood alcohol level, you may face a maximum of 10 days in jail, a $250 fine, and/or may be court ordered to serve a community restitution. There may also by further fees incurred by the defendant during the judicial process.
If you reoffend within 84 months of your original offense, you will be liable to spend up to 90 days in jail, with a minimum of 30 days served consecutively, face a minimum fine of $500, and shall be court ordered to partake a minimum of 30 hours of community restitution. You may also have your driver's license revoked for a year, as well as have any vehicle you drive fitted with an ignition interlock system that tests your sobriety before allowing the vehicle to start. Finally, the state of Arizona will require you to attend and pass a traffic survival school course.



Famous Cases








Media










Related Topics






SCHEDULE YOUR CONSULTATION
Fill out the form below to receive a free consultation



Free case evaluation   →
Call us now!
(480) 900 - 2220
DMCA.com Protection Status