(480) 900-2220
Aggressive Driving Lawyer Surprise AZ
Aggressive Driving Lawyer Surprise AZ
FREE CASE EVALUATION
(480) 900-2220


Aggressive Driving Attorney in Surprise Arizona

As a criminal justice attorney, we help those that have been charged with Aggressive Driving in Surprise AZ. Aggressive driving is where a person (1) drives at an unreasonable speed, at a speed 20 mph or more above a posted speed limit, 35 mph or more approaching a school crossing, or above 85 mph generally, and (2) at the same time commits at least two more driving violations. Other violations included under ARS 28-695 include running a red light, unsafe lane change, following a vehicle too closely, failure to yield, and passing another vehicle by driving off the road.

Penalties for Aggressive Driving

Driving aggressively is deemed as a class 1 misdemeanor in Arizona. A class 1 misdemeanor can incur up to 6 months in jail, or a maximum fine of $2,500.

In the case of aggressive driving, if convicted, your license will be suspended for 30 days, and you will have to attend a traffic survival course aimed to promote good driving behaviors and responses.

If you re-offend within a 24 month period, you will once again be guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor. You may need to attend further driving classes, and your license will be suspended for one year.

See How We Can Help

At Canyon State Law, it’s our mission to help those that have been charged with a misdemeanor in Arizona. Our criminal defense attorneys would love to sit down or discuss by telephone your options if you or a loved one has been charged with Aggressive Driving. Contact our law firm office in Surprise AZ for your complimentary legal consultation.

Canyon State Law – Surprise
15331 W Bell Rd Ste 212
Surprise, AZ 85374
(623) 404-4702


Law Firm Offices throughout Arizona

Mesa, AZ | Gilbert, AZ | Surprise, AZ | Peoria, AZ | Chandler, AZ



DMCA.com Protection Status