As a misdemeanor lawyer, we help those that have been charged with false reporting in Surprise AZ. ARS 13-2907.01 makes it a crime for a person to intentionally lie to law enforcement or to make a false report.
False reporting is a class 1 misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $2,500. Misleading or misrepresenting events or criminal occurrences is deemed a class 1 misdemeanor in Arizona. Class 1 is the most severe of the misdemeanor levels and is one level below a class six felony. If you are charged with a class 1 misdemeanor, you could face up to 6 months in jail and may have to serve this full time before release. Alternatively, you may face a fine of up to but not exceeding $2,500.
See How We Can Help
At Canyon State Law, it’s our mission to help those that have been charged with a misdemeanor in Arizona. Our criminal defense attorneys would love to sit down or discuss by telephone your options if you or a loved one has been charged with false reporting. Contact our law firm office in Surprise AZ for your complimentary legal consultation.
Canyon State Law – Surprise
15331 W Bell Rd Ste 212
Surprise, AZ 85374