Extreme DUI Attorney
Extreme DUI Attorney in Scottsdale
With one of the toughest DUI laws in the country, an extreme DUI in Scottsdale Arizona can mean significant fines and penalties as well as jail time. A DUI is qualified based on your blood alcohol. We have been serving clients as extreme DUI Lawyers in Scottsdale and at Canyon State Law, we know what it takes to win your case.
What is an “Extreme DUI”
A DUI is considered “extreme” if your blood alcohol level is at least 0.15 within 2 hours of operating a vehicle. When convicted, you will face suspension of your license, fines, and jail time. You will also have to pay for an interlock device to be installed in your vehicle and will need to undergo alcohol abuse treatment. For a first time conviction, you face fines amounting to over $2,000. That doesn’t include having to pay for an interlock device to be installed in all of your vehicles. You will also likely end up serving community service.
For a second Extreme DUI offense within five years of your first offense, you will face at least 120 days in jail and over $3,000 in fines. Once again, this does not include the installation of an interlock device. Plus, your license can be revoked for 12 months and you will end up serving community service.
It’s no secret that Arizona has some of the toughest DUI laws in the country. In fact, you can have your license suspended before you’ve even been convicted. When fighting for your rights after you’ve been charged with a DUI, you need a Scottsdale Criminal Defense Lawyer who understands how to be successful and get things done in a DUI case in Arizona. At Canyon State Law, we can help you defend your rights and help you get what you deserve. Contact us for your free consultation.
Schedule a legal consultation with our Scottsdale Extreme DUI Lawyers today!
Canyon State Law in Scottsdale
7411 E 6th Ave Suite B103, Scottsdale, AZ 85251